One quote that positively changed my life

I hope it does the same for you too

MusingMaven
2 min readJul 17, 2021
Photo by Will B on Unsplash

“One year ago, you would have wished you have started today” — Karen Lamb

One year ago, I wanted to start many things, writing on medium, hitting the gym, eat cleanly, and reading books. However, I didn’t dare to start any of it. I was afraid that people would laugh at this scrawny kid at the gym. I was plagued with imposter syndrome, constantly telling myself who would want to even read my article on medium? What do I even have to offer?

I chose comfort over challenge anytime and that was the worst mistake that I have ever made.

Lesson Learnt

One year later, looking back on my life, the only thing that I remembered and regretted are the things that I didn’t dare to do. If I had done it all one year ago, I can’t imagine how much better my life would have turned out, I would have probably read a ton of books, build up some mass, published a significant number of articles on medium. Who knows, maybe even have a large following of people who want to read my articles.

I had nothing but regrets, 1 year might seem like a short period of time compared to our average lifespan, but we tend to underestimate how much we can do in that period…

--

--