You don’t have to write everyday, it’s fine.

MusingMaven
4 min readJul 17, 2022

“Consistency is key”

“Block out a period of your day to write everyday”

“Never stop writing”

Photo by Christin Hume on Unsplash

These are things and statements that are usually said and thrown around for people who are looking to be successful in writing.

What if I told you, writing everyday is not necessary to be a successful writer and instead might have a detrimental impact on your articles? Yes, it does sound controversial but hear me out before bashing or throwing hate comments at me.

Contrary to popular belief, many would say that to be successful, you need to establish a routine, allocate a fixed time to write everyday. Well, I do agree to a certain extend, this definitely does help and by doing that consistently, you will definitely be a successful writer.

But is this the only way? If I can’t fulfil my 10 min of daily writing, am I not going to succeed? If I miss a day of writing, is it over for me?

Well, I honestly don’t believe so, you can still be successful as a writer but then, how do we define success anyways? Lets break it down,

What defines as a successful writer?

Some typical features that people would group “successful” and “writer” would be:

--

--